

## FACULTY SENATE MEETING MONDAY, MAY 6, 2019 101 Strong Hall

#### AGENDA

Misty Anderson, President Gary Skolits, President-Elect Sadie Hutson, Secretary Ernest Bernard, Parliamentarian Robert Spirko, Communications Officer

## ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM (E. Bernard)

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

PRESIDENT'S REPORT (M. Anderson)

#### **REPORTS FROM CHANCELLORS AND PROVOST**

UTIA Chancellor (T. Cross) Provost (D. Manderscheid)

### MINUTES OF THE FACULTY SENATE AND EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Faculty Senate Meeting Minutes, <u>April 1, 2019</u> (for approval) Faculty Senate Executive Council Meeting Minutes, <u>April 22, 2019</u> (information item)

### **OLD BUSINESS**

Bylaws Change regarding Presidental Elections (B. Lyons) (<u>click here</u>) Resolution to Amend *Faculty Handbook* (M. Kwon) (<u>click here</u>) Voting on *Faculty Handbook* Updates (M. Kwon) Draft Chapter 3 (<u>click here</u>) Chapter 4 Comparison (<u>click here</u>) Appendix XX Annual Evaluation Process (<u>click here</u>) Appendix Dossier Assembly Instructions (<u>click here</u>) Appendix XXX APPR Improvement Plan (<u>click here</u>)

Final Election Results (information item)

# **NEW BUSINESS**

Amending Bylaws on Campus Board Election Cycle (B. Lyons) (<u>click here</u>) Resolution from TUFS Regarding Campus Polling Places (TUFS) (<u>click here</u>) Resolution Concerning Department Head Training for NTTF Evaluation (L. Knox) (<u>click here</u>) Resolution on Target of Opportunity/Diversity Hiring Plan (A. Roessner) (<u>click here</u>)

# YEAR-END REPORTS OF STANDING COMMITTEES (consent agenda)

Appeals Committee (R. Prosser) (<u>click here</u>) Athletics Committee (J. Williams) (<u>click here</u>) Benefits and Professional Development Committee (G. Kaplan) (<u>click here</u>) Budget and Planning Committee (L. McKay) (<u>click here</u>) Coalition of Intercollegiate Athletics (B. Ownley) (<u>click here</u>) Diversity and Inclusion Committee (A. Roessner) (<u>click here</u>) Faculty Affairs Committee (M. Kwon) (<u>click here</u>) Graduate Council (M. Aydeniz) (<u>click here</u>) Library and Information Technology Committee (M. Collins) Media Task Force (M. Anderson) (<u>click here</u>) Nominations and Appointments Committee (G. Skolits) Non-Tenure Track Issues Committee (L. Knox, C. McAlvin) (<u>click here</u>) Research Council (S. Sorensen) (<u>click here</u>) Teaching and Learning Council (S. Murphy, P. Rutenberg) (<u>click here</u>) Undergraduate Council (R. Mindrup) (<u>click here</u>) University Faculty Council (B. MacLennan) System Relations Committee (B. Ownley) Special Legislative Task Force (D. Keffer)

### SYSTEM PRESIDENT AND UTK CHANCELLOR (R. Boyd and D. Plowman)

## ADJOURNMENT

DISTRIBUTED BY: Sharon Adminis 821 Vol

Sharonne L. Winston Administrative Assistant for the Faculty Senate 821 Volunteer Boulevard, Greve Hall, Room 325 974-2483; <u>swinston@utk.edu</u> President's Office: Misty Anderson 1111McClung Tower 974-6996; manderson@utk.edu

 Faculty Senate

 821 Volunteer Boulevard
 Greve Hall, Room 325

 phone 865-974-2483
 fax 865-974-8285

Knoxville, TN 37996-3393 http://senate.utk.edu/