Executive Council Members

Per Faculty Senate Bylaws: The Executive Council Membership shall consist of the **chairpersons** of the standing councils and committees of the Faculty Senate (if a council or committee has co-chairs, one of these is designated as the voting member in the Executive Council, except as otherwise noted); the **officers** of the Faculty Senate; the **elected faculty representative** to the **University Faculty Council**; and up to **two at-large faculty members** appointed by the FSLT. Ex-officio members shall include the **chief academic officer** and the **chief officer in charge of finance and administration**. The **Faculty Senate President** is the chairperson of the Executive Council.

Chairs and Co-Chairs		
Name	Committee	Email
Derek Alderman	Faculty Communication	dalderma@utk.edu
Stefanie Benjamin	Diversity and Inclusion	Sbenjam1@tk.edu
James Chyz	Athletics	jchyz@utk.edu
Jamie Coble	Undergraduate Council	Jcoble1@utk.edu
Mark Collins	Awards & Professional	markcollins@utk.edu
	Development	
Beth Cooper	Teaching & Learning	ecooperj@utk.edu
Bob DuBois	Teaching & Learning	drbob@utk.edu
Nadia Fomin	Appeals	nfomin@utk.edu
Martin Griffin	Appeals	wmg@utk.edu
Rebecca Kite	Shared Governance	Rbryan1@tennessee.edu
Anne Langendorfer	Faculty Affairs	alangend@utk.edu
Judson Laughter	Faculty Affairs	Jud.laughter@utk.edu
Eric Lukosi	Finance & Benefits	elukosi@utk.edu
Stephanie Madison	Finance & Benefits	Smadiso2@tennessee.edu
Charles Noble	Institutional Affairs	cnoble@utk.edu
Alisa Schoenbach	Institutional Affairs	aschoenb@utk.edu
Elisabeth Schussler	Shared Governance	eschuss@utk.edu
Andrew Steiner	Research Council	awsteiner@utk.edu
Phyllis Thompson	Graduate Council	Pthomp11@utk.edu
	At-Large Members	
Lucille Jewel	At-Large	ljewel@utk.edu
Bonnie Ownley	At-Large	bownley@utk.edu
	Ex-Officio Members	
Allen Bolton	Interim VP Finance/Admin	Gbolton1@utk.edu
John Zomchick	Provost	zomchick@utk.edu
	Faculty Senate Officers	
Amber Roessner	President	aroessne@utk.edu
Derek Alderman	President-Elect	dalderma@utk.edu
Elisabeth Schussler	Past President	eschuss@utk.edu
Ernest Bernard	Parliamentarian	ebernard@utk.edu
Michelle Brannen	Recording Secretary	brannen@utk.edu

Robert Spirko	Communications Officer	rspirko@utk.edu
Bob DuBois	UFC Representative	drbob@utk.edu
Michelle Violanti	TUFS Representative	violanti@utk.edu
Brian Krumm	COIA Representative	bkrumm@utk.edu
Joan Heminway	UTK Advisory Board	jheminway@tennessee.edu
	Representative	