Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2022 – 2025 Faculty Senate Membership Rosters

 

1. This membership roster is organized by College/Unit in a table format:

Faculty Senate Membership Fall 2022 through Spring 2025

 

2. This membership roster is organized alphabetically in an excel format:

Detailed Membership Roster with email addresses, length of terms, department affilitation, and Senators Serving on Faculty Senate Committees.

 

3. This membership roster is listed below as a convenient reference:

 

♦ Elected Faculty Senators (106 Individuals):

 

Abdoli, Samereh
sabdoli@utk.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
Second Term 2022-2025
Nursing
Associate Professor

Acharya, Ragini
ragini.acharya@utk.edu
Libraries and Information
First Term 2022 – 2025
MABE (Space Institute); Caucus Chair
Associate Professor

Ader, David 
dader@utk.edu
University Systems, Co-Chair
Term 2020 – 2023
Smith Center for International Sustainable Agriculture (Institute of Agriculture)
Caucus Chair
Research Assistant Professor

 

Alderman, Derek
dalderma@utk.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
Term 2021 – 2024
Geography
Professor

 

Alley, David 
dalley@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues
Term 2020 -2023
Theatre
Senior Lecturer

 

Barroso, Cristina 
cbarroso@utk.edu
Libraries and Information
Term 2020 – 2023
Nursing (EHHS)
Associate Professor

 

Benjamin, Stefanie 
sbenjam1@utk.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
Term 2020 -2023
Retail, Hospitality and Tourism Management
Assistant Professor

 

Berg, Thomas 
tberg1@utk.edu
Faculty Affairs
Term 2020 – 2023
Industrial and Systems Engineering (EHHS)
Adjunct Assistant Professor

 

Bilal, Dania
dania@utk.edu
Research Council
First Term 2022 – 2025
Information Sciences (C&I)
Professor

 

Blakeman, Robyn
rblakema@utk.edu
Athletics
One year term (C&I) as
Candace White is retiring
Advertising and Public Relations (C&I)
Professor

 

Brannen, Michelle 
brannen@utk.edu
Libraries and Information, Chair
Term 2020 – 2023
Libraries; Caucus Chair
Associate Professor

 

Bryson, Megan
mbryson4@utk.edu
Research Council
First Term 2022 – 2025
Religious Studies

Associate Professor

 

Chandler, Jeremy 
jwchand@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2020 – 2023
Biology
Senior Lecturer
 

Chyz, James 
jchyz@utk.edu
Athletics, Chair
Second Term 2022 – 2025

Accounting & Information Management

Associate Professor

 

Collins, Mark
markcollins@utk.edu
Athletics
Term 2021 – 2024
Marketing
Distinguished Lecturer

 

Collins-Elliott, Stephen 
scolli46@utk.edu
Faculty Affairs
Term 2021 – 2024
Classics
Associate Professor

 

Conner, April 
aconner1@utk.edu
Budget and Planning
Term 2021 – 2024
Math (Natural Sciences); Caucus Chair
Distinguished Lecturer

 

Cooper, Beth
ecooperj@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
First Term 2022 – 2025
Psychology
Distinguished Lecturer

 

Cowell, Eva 
ecowell@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues
Term 2020 – 2023
Management & Entrepreneurship
Lecturer

 

Doan, Joy-Marie
jdoan3@utk.edu
Libraries and Information
First Term 022 – 2025
Information Sciences (C&I)
Assistant Professor of Practice

 

DuBois, Bob
drbob@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
First Term 2022 – 2025
Psychology
Lecturer

 

Efremenko, Yuri 
yefremen@utk.edu
Research Council
Term 2020 – 2023
Physics
Professor

 

Eggers, Nicole
eggersna@utk.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
First Term 2022 – 2025
History
Assistant Professor

 

Fecteau, Kellie 
kfecteau@utk.edu
Budget and Planning
Term 2020 – 2023
Vet Med
Clinical Associate Professor

 

Ferrigno, Cassio
cferrign@utk.edu
Benefits and Professional Development
Term 2020 – 2023
Vet Med
Assistant Professor

 

Fomin, Nadia
nfomin@utk.edu
Appeals
Term 2020 – 2023
Physics
Associate Professor

 

Foote, Braidee
bfoote@utk.edu
Benefits and Professional Development
First Term 2022 -2025
Vet Med
Clinical Assistant Professor

 

Franck, Karen 
kfranck@utk.edu
Libraries and Information
Term 2020 – 2023
Family and Consumer Services (UT Ext)
Assistant Professor

 

Fridman, Tamah
tfridman@utk.edu
Budget and Planning, Co-Chair
Second Term 2022-2025
Mathematics
Lecturer

 

Gao, Yanfei
ygao7@utk.edu
Athletics
Second Term 2022 – 2025
Material Science
Professor

 

Gelantalis, Michael
mgelanta@utk.edu
Benefits and Professional Development
Term 20 – 2023
Mathematics
Lecturer

 

Gould, Elyssa 
egould1@utk.edu
Budget and Planning
Second Term 2022 – 2025
Libraries
Assistant Professor

 

Griffith, Andrew 
agriff14@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues
Term 2021 – 2024
Ag and Resource Economics
Associate Professor

 

Groenke, Susan
sgroenke@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2021 – 2024
Theory and Practice of Teacher Education
Professor

 

Han, John
jhan25@utk.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
First Term 2022 – 2025
English
Lecturer

 

Harper, Frances
tharper1@utk.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
First Term 2022 – 2025
Theory and Practice of Teacher Education
Assistant Professor

 

Harris, Matthew 
mharri81@utk.edu
Athletics
Second Term 2022 – 2025
Boyd Center
Fellow

 

Hart,  Amelia
ihart@utk.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
Term 2021 – 2024
Accounting & Information Management
Lecturer

 

Hathaway, Jon 
jhathaw2@utk.edu
Campus Planning
Second Term 2022 – 2025
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor
 
Hay, Jessica 
jhay2@utk.edu
Appeals
Term 2020 – 2023
Psychology
Associate Professor

 

Held, Mary
mheld@utk.edu
Appeals
First Term 2022 – 2025
Social Work
Associate Professor

 

Hinten, Melissa 
mhinten@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2021 – 2024
Geography
Lecturer

 

Ho, Anne Ming-Chieh
aho5@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues
Second Term 2022 – 2025
Mathematics
Lecturer

 

Hristov, Nathalie
mhristov@utk.edu
Diversity and Inclusion, Chair
Term 2021 – 2024
Music
Lecturer

 

Icove, David 
icove@utk.edu
Libraries and Information
Term 2020 – 2023
Electrical Engineering
Professor of Practice

 

Issa, Bernard 
bissa@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning, Co-Chair
Term 2020 – 2023
MFFL
Assistant Professor

 

Jewel, Lucille 
ljewel@utk.edu
Appeals
Term 2021 – 2024
Law
Professor

 

Jia, Zheng
zjia3@utk.edu
Libraries and Information Technology
Term 2020 – 2023
Business Analytics and Statistics
Assistant Professor

 

Kalas, Gregor 
gkalas@utk.edu
Research Council
Term 2021 – 2024
Architecture; Caucus Chair
Associate Professor

 

Kite, Rebecca
rebecca.kite@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues
Term 2020 – 2023
Law; Caucus Chair
Assistant Professor

 

Knox, Laurie 
lknox1@utk.edu
Benefits and Professional Development
Term 2021 – 2024
English
Senior Lecturer

 

Krumm, Brian 
bkrumm@utk.edu
Athletics
Second Term 2022 – 2025

Law
Associate Professor

 

Langendorfer, Anne
alangend@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues, Co-Chair
Term 2021 – 2024
English
Lecturer
 
Lasater, Karen 
klasater@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2020 – 2023
Nursing; Caucus Chair
Clinical Associate Professor

 

Latham, Jacob 
jlatham3@utk.edu
Research Council
Term 2020 – 2023
History
Associate Professor

 

Laughter, Judson 
jlaught3@utk.edu
Faculty Affairs, Chair
Term 2021 – 2024
Theory and Practice of Teacher Education
Associate Professor

 

Li, Xueping
xli27@utk.edu
University Systems
Term 2020 – 2023
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Professor

 

Long, Brian 
blong20@utk.edu
Research Council
Term 2020 – 2023
Chemistry
Associate Professor

 

Lukosi, Eric
elukosi@utk.edu
Budget and Planning, Co-Chair
Term 2020 – 2023
Nuclear Engineering
Associate Professor

 

Mackenzie, Scott 
smackenz@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2020 – 20023
English
Lecturer

 

Madhukar, Madhu 
mmadhuka@utk.edu
Appeals
Term 2020 – 2023
MABE
Associate Professor

 

Madison, Stephanie 
smadiso2@utk.edu
Benefits and Professional Development, Chair
Term 2021 – 2024
Biology
Senior Lecturer

 

Maroulas, Vasileios
vmaroula@utk.edu
Appeals
Term 2020 – 2023
Mathematics
Professor

 

Martin, Kelly
kmarti16@utk.edu
Benefits and Professional Development
Term 2021 – 2024
Social Work
Assistant Professor of Practice

 

Martin-West, Stacia
swest11@utk.edu
Benefits and Professional Development
Term 2021 – 2024
Social Work; Caucus Chair
Assistant Professor

 

McAlpin, Mary 
mmcalpin@utk.edu
Faculty Affairs
Term 2020 – 2023
MFFL
Professor

 

McCormick, Karen 
kkalck@utk.edu
Athletics
Term 2020 – 2023
Vet Med
Clinical Associate Professor

 

Meadows, Harrison 
hmeadow1@utk.edu
Athletics
Term 2021 – 2024
MFFL; Caucus Chair
Assistant Professor

 

Meloy, Victoria
vmeloy1@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues
Term 2020 – 2023
Nursing
Clinical Instructor

 

Misawa, Mitsunori
mmisawa@utk.edu
University Systems
First Term 2022 – 2025
Educational Psychology; Caucus Chair
Associate Professor

 

Mobley, Sarah
smobley2@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2021 – 2024
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Lecturer

 

Moon, Mark
mmoon@utk.edu
Appeals
Term 2020 – 2023
Marketing
Associate Professor

 

Morgan, Katherine
kmorgan3@utk.edu
Research Council
Term 2021 – 2024
Nursing
Assistant Professor

 

Mueller, Thomas
tmueller@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2021 – 2024
Plant Sciences
Professor

 

Munoz, Solange
imunoz@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues
Term 2020 – 2023
Geography; Caucus Chair
Assistant Professor

 

Newkirk, Kim
knewkirk@utk.edu
Appeals
2022 – 2025 First Term
Vet Med; Caucus Chair
Professor

 

Noble, Charlie
cnoble@utk.edu
Appeals
First Term 2022 – 2025
Marketing
Professor

 

Nowicki, Marcin
mnowicki@utk.edu
Research Council
Term 021 – 2024
Entomology and Plant Pathology
Research Assistant Professor

 

Palomino, Angelica
apalomin@utk.edu
Research Council
Term 2021 – 2024
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

 

Parigger, Christian
cparigge@utk.edu
University Systems
Term 2021 – 2024
Space Institute, Physics
Associate Professor

 

Pittman, Matthew
mpittm11@utk.edu
Faculty Affairs
Term 2021 – 2024
Advertising and Public Relations
Assistant Professor

 

Rampold, Shelli
srampold@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
First Term 2022 – 2025
Ag Leadership
Assistant Professor

 

Rodrigues, Alexandre
arodri23@utk.edu
Budget and Planning
Term 2020 – 2023
Supply Chain Management
Senior Lecturer

 

Romano, Mia
mromano2@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2020- 2023
MFFL
Senior Lecturer

 

Schaeffer, Sean
sschaef5@utk.edu
Research Council
Term 2022 – 2024
Biosystems Engineering
Associate Professor

 

Schoenbach, Alisa
aschoenb@utk.edu
University Systems, Co-Chair
First Term 2022 – 2025
English
Associate Professor

 

Scott, Rachelle
rscott@utk.edu
Athletics
Term 2020 – 2023
Religious Studies
Associate Professor

 

Sharma, Madhuri
msharma3@utk.edu
Appeals
Term 2021 – 2024
Geography
Associate Professor

 

Shefner, Jon
jshefner@utk.edu
Budget and Planning
2022 – 2025 First Term
Sociology
Professor

 

Shpak, Elena
eshpak@utk.edu
Benefits and Professional Development
Term 2020 – 2023
BCMB
Associate Professor

 

Stanley,  Mark
tstanle6@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues, Co-Chair
Term 2020 – 2023
Architecture
Lecturer

 

Steiner, Andrew
asteine1@utk.edu
Research Council, Chair
Term 2021 – 2024
Physics
Associate Professor

 

Sun, Kai
kaisun@utk.edu
Faculty Affairs
Term 2020 – 2023
Electrical Engineering
Associate Professor

 

Teston, Elizabeth
eteston@utk.edu
Appeals
Second Term 2022 – 2025
Architecture
Associate Professor

 

Toledo, Rosa
rtoledo@utk.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
Term 2021 – 2024
MFFL
Distinguished Lecturer

 

Trejo-Pech, Carlos
ctrejope@utk.edu
Faculty Affairs
First Term 2022 – 2025
Ag and Resource Economics
Assistant Professor

 

Trujillo-Mejia, Laura
ltrujill@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues
Term 020 – 2023
MFFL
Distinguished Lecturer

 

Truster, Timothy
ttruster@utk.edu
Libraries and Information Technology
First Term 2022 – 2025
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor

 

Vines, Nora Anne
nvines@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2021 – 2024
Child and Family Studies
Clinical Assistant Professor

 

Wang, Toni
twang46@utk.edu
Appeals
First Term 2022 – 2025
Food Science
Professor

 

Weisent, Jennifer
jweisent@utk.edu
Non-Tenure Track Issues
Term 2021 – 2024
Vet Med
Clinical Assistant Professor

 

Westerhold, Jessica
jwester3@utk.edu
Faculty Affairs
Term 2020 – 2023
Classics
Distinguished Lecturer

 

Whitnah, Lauren
lwhitnah@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning, Co-Chair
Term 2021 – 2024
History
Senior Lecturer

 

Zakrajsek, Rebecca
raz@utk.edu
Athletics
First Term 2022 – 2025
Kinesiology
Associate Professor

 

Zhang, Zhili
zzhang24@utk.edu
Faculty Affairs
Term 2021 – 2024
MABE
Professor

 

Zhuravleva, Mariya
mzhuravl@utk.edu
Research Council
Term 21 – 2024
Materials Science
Associate Professor

 

♦ Administrative Members (Deans, Directors, or Vice Provosts) who are appointed by the Provost (5 Individuals):

 

Kelly, Diane
dianek@utk.edu
Term 2020 – 2023
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

 

Lavan, Christopher
clavan@utk.edu
Teaching and Learning
Term 2021 – 2024
Executive Director of Teaching and
Learning

 

Mangum, Steve
smangum@utk.edu
Budget and Planning
Term: 2021 – 2024
Dean of College of Business and Professor

 

Vacant Administrative Member Seat

 

Neisler, Gretchen
gneisler@utk.edu
Term 2020 – 2023
Center for Global Engagement
Vice Provost for International Studies

 

♦ Ex-Officio Administrative Members (3 Individuals):

Zomchick, John
provost@utk.edu;
zomchick@utk.edu

Cimino, Chris
cimino@utk.edu
Vice Chancellor for Finance and
Administration

 

Cuevas, Frank
fcuevas@utk.edu
Vice Chancellor for Student Life

 

♦ Alternates 2022 – 2023 (31 Individuals):

Institute of Agriculture:

AgResearch: Vacant Alternate Seat Pending

College of Agriculture: Vacant Alternate Seat Pending

UT Extension: Vacant Alternate Seat Pending

 

Architecture and Design:  Dodds, George (gdodds@utk.edu)

 

A & S: Humanities:

Arft, Justin (jarft@utk.edu)

Braun Wendy (wbraun@utk.edu)
Griffin, Martin (wmg@utk.edu)

Russell, Neno (nrussel9@utk.edu)
Sauveur, Robert (rsauveur@utk.edu)
Wang, Dan (dwang46@utk.edu)

 

A & S: Natural Sciences:

Dadmun, Mark (dad@utk.edu)

Ganusov, Vitaly (vitaly@utk.edu)
Vacant Alternate Seat Pending

 

A & S: Social Sciences:

Dahms, Harry (hdahms@utk.edu)

Sharma, Madhuri (msharma3@utk.edu)
A & S: Social Sciences

 

Business:

Vacant Alternate Seat Pending

 

Communication and Information:

Hank, Carolyn (chank@utk.edu)

 

Education, Health, and Human Sciences:

Ehrlic, Sam (sehrlic1@utk.edu)

Misawa, Mitsu (mmisawa@utk.edu)
Vacant Alternate Seat Pending

 

Engineering:

Vacant Alternate Seat Pending

Vacant Alternate Seat Pending

 

Law:

Amarante, Eric (eamarante@utk.edu)

 

Libraries:

Hale, Meredith (mhale16@utk.edu)

 

Nursing:

Alspaug, Amy (aalspaug@utk.edu)

Barroso, Cristina (cbarroso@utk.edu)

Brown, Chris (cbrown79@utk.edu)

 

ROTC: Declined

 

Social Work (Nashville):

Cronley, Courtney (ccronle1@utk.edu)

Schriver, Ragan (rschriv1@utk.edu)

 

Space Institute:

Reza Abedi (rabedi@utsi.edu)

 

Veterinary Medicine:

Kirk, Claudia (ckirk4@utk.edu) Dr. Kirk is a temporary alternate until new chair selects a replacement.

Myerow, Bethany (bsabatin@utk.edu)