Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Budget and Planning Committee 2022 – 2023


BUDGET AND PLANNING COMMITTEE: This Committee’s duties are to provide for campus-wide faculty input and expertise into the campus budgeting processes; to inform the faculty, through the Faculty Senate, concerning budget matters; to analyze and present budget and other related data as needed to bring to faculty attention; and to work with other Faculty Senate Committees on budget-related matters.  The primary concerns of this Committee are policy and communication.  This Committee is not expected to become involved with, nor engaged in, comprehensive investigations necessary as a basis for budget decisions.

This committee shall invite appropriate campus administrators to attend meetings and provide overviews of their units’ budgets as needed.


Budget and Planning Committee Roster

2022 – 2023 





1. Eric Lukosi, Co-Chair Associate Professor Nuclear Engineering
2. Tamah Fridman, Co-Chair Lecturer Mathematics
3. Joe Bailey

(Not a Senator)

Professor Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
4. April Conner Distinguished Lecturer Mathematics
5. Kellie Fecteau Clinical Associate Professor Vet Med
6. Elyssa Gould Assistant Professor Libraries
7. Steve Mangum Dean and Professor

(Administrative Member) Haslam College of Business
8. Alexandre Rodrigues Senior Lecturer Supply Chain Management
9. Jon Shefner Professor jshefner Sociology
10. Chris Cimino Vice Chancellor, Chief Financial Officer EX-OFFICIO