Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

University Systems Committee 2022 – 2023



UNIVERSITY SYSTEM RELATIONS COMMITTEE:  This Committee will provide for faculty input (1) into activities of The University of Tennessee system, including Research, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Information Technology, and the Cherokee Campus and (2) with the Board of Trustees and the Tennessee legislature. The University System Relations Committee shall work with the Budget and Planning Committee to monitor The University of Tennessee system budget.



University Systems Committee Roster

2022 – 2023



Status Email


1. David Ader, Co-Chair Research

Assistant Professor Smith Center for International Sustainable Agriculture (Institute of Agriculture)
2. Alisa Schoenbach,


Associate Professor English
3. Xueping Li Professor Industrial and Systems Engineering
4. Beauvais Lyons

(Not a Senator)

Professor; University Faculty Council representative Art
5. Mitsunori Misawa Associate Professor and Associate Department Head Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
6. Christian Parigger Associate Professor Space Institute; Physics
7. Andy Puckett

(Not a Senator)


BOT’s Education, Research, and Service Committee representative Finance