Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Tennessee University Faculty Senates

The UTK Faculty Senate is a charter member of Tennessee University Faculty Senates (TUFS), an organization whose  goals are to increase communication among faculty senates at the state’s universities and provide faculty an opportunity to speak with a united voice on issues of importance at the state level.

TUFS Resolution on Guns on Campus

TUFS has passed a resolution opposing firearms on university campuses in the state.

Read the text of the resolution here.

Read the press release about the resolution here.

An article in the Jan. 20, 2017 Tennessean about the TUFS resolution.

TUFS Executive Committee

Jeff Roberts (Tennessee Technological University), President
Shela Van Ness (University of Tennessee, Chattanooga), President-Elect
H. Lyn Miles (University of Tennessee, Chattanooga), Immediate Past President
Sandi J. W. Smith (Tennessee Technological University), Secretary

UTK TUFS Voting Representative

Martin Griffin, Associate Professor
Department of English
217 McClung Tower

A new TUFS website will be active July 1. Check back here for the updated link.