Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Diversity and Inclusion Committee 2023 – 2024


DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION COMMITTEE:  The charge of this Committee is to support a diverse, engaged, and inclusive environment through collaboration with other committees, commissions, and task forces across the university focused on diversity, engagement, and inclusion efforts.

Committee Reports are listed under roster.


Diversity and Inclusion Committee Roster

2023 – 2024





1. Stefanie Benjamin, Chair Associate Professor Retail, Hospitality, and Tourism Management
2. Samereh Abdoli Associate Professor Nursing
3. Jason Brown Associate Professor Art
4. Nicole Eggers Assistant Professor History
5. Frances Harper Assistant Professor Theory and Practice of Teacher Education
6. Amelia Hart Lecturer Accounting and Information Management
7. Bernard Issa Associate Professor Modern Foreign Languages and Literatures
8. Jennifer Jordan Clinical Professor Theory and Practice in Teacher Education
9. Miguel Madurga Assistant Professor Physics
10. EX-OFFICIO Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Engagement Janelle Coleman (designee)
11. EX-OFFICIO Appointee of the Committee Chair Dorian McCoy