Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Faculty Affairs Committee 2023 – 2024


FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE:  This Committee concerns itself with the adoption and amendment of faculty governance policies and rules, including the development and refinement of criteria and procedures for faculty appointment, promotion, retention, evaluation, the granting of tenure, retirement, and discharge for cause. This Committee is responsible for reviewing proposed revisions and recommending changes to the Faculty Handbook and its appendices in accordance with the amendments procedures set forth in the Faculty Handbook. The activities of this Committee shall be conducted at all times in a manner consistent with the Trustees’ Policies Governing Academic Freedom, Responsibility, and Tenure, as the same may be amended from time to time, and shall be guided by faculty governance best practices in higher education, especially those identified and promoted by the Ammerican Association of University Professors.

Committee Reports, Actions, and Other Items are listed below the roster.


Faculty Affairs Committee

2023 – 2024





1. Judson Laughter, Co-Chair Associate Professor Theory and Practice of Teacher Education
2. Anne Langendorfer, Co-Chair Senior Lecturer English
3. Alvaro Ayo Associate Professor Modern Foreign Languages and Literatures
4. Stephen Collins-Elliott Associate Professor Classics
5. Eva Cowell Senior Lecturer Management and Entrepreneurship
6. Manolis Doxastakis Associate Professor Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
7. Cassio Ferrigno Assistant Professor Veterinary Medicine
8. Reema Habib Lecturer Classics
9. John Han Lecturer English
10. Anming Hu Associate Professor Mechanical, Aerospace, and Biomedical Engineering
11. Bayyinah Jeffries Associate Professor Africana Studies
12. Laurie Knox Senior Lecturer English
13. Marian Malone Clinical Assistant Professor Nursing
14. Anne Ming-Chieh Ho Senior Lecturer Mathematics
15. Jennifer Weisent Clinical Assistant Professor Veterinary Medicine
16. Zhili Zhang Professor Mechanical, Aerospace, and Biomedical Engineering