Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Faculty Communication Committee 2023-2024

FACULTY COMMUNICATION COMMITTEE: This committee concerns itself with facilitating communication between the university faculty and the Faculty Senate and the university administration, as well as fostering faculty communication across units. This committee is composed of the caucus chairs in the Faculty Senate.

Faculty Communication Committee Roster


Name Title Email Department
1. Derek Alderman, Chair Professor Geography and Sustainability
2. David Ader Assistant Professor Smith Center for Sustainable Agriculture
3. Liz Teston Associate Professor Architecture and Design
4. Harrison Meadows Assistant Professor Modern Foreign Languages and Literatures
5. Crystal McAlvin Senior Lecturer General Biology
6. Jon Shefner Professor Sociology
7. Mark Collins Distinguished Lecturer Marketing
8. Matthew Pittman Assistant Professor Advertising and Public Relations
9. Mitsu Misawa Associate Professor Educational Psychology and Counseling
10. Jon Hathaway Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering
11. Rebecca Kite Assistant Professor Law
12. Nathalie Hristov Associate Professor Libraries
13. Casey Norris Clinical Associate Professor Nursing
14. Kelly Waugh Assistant Professor ROTC
15. Stacia West Assistant Professor Social Work
16. Kim Newkirk Professor Veterinary Medicine
17. Paul Palies Associate Professor Space Institute
18. Michael Jones Associate Professor Baker School of Public Policy
19. John Zastoupil Associate Professor School of Music