Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Appeals Committee 2022 – 2023

 

APPEALS COMMITTEE: The function of this committee is to gather evidence and make recommendations to the Chief Academic Officer (or to other members of the campus administration) for the disposition of cases which includes complaints regarding violations of due process and fairness in tenure or promotion decisions; annual and cumulative performance reviews; and violations of provisions contained in the Faculty Handbook; and collegiate and departmental bylaws. This committee also engages in other activities relating to faculty grievances, disputes, performance, and employment as set forth in the Faculty Handbook.

 

Faculty Senate Appeals Committee Roster

2022 – 2023 

   

Title

Email

Department

1. Martin Griffin, Chair

(Not a Senator)

Associate Professor wmg@utk.edu English
2. Monica Black

(Not a Senator)

Professor mblack9@utk.edu History
3. Nadia Fomin Associate Professor nfomin@utk.edu Physics
4. Jessica Hay Associate Professor jhay@tennessee.edu Psychology
5. Mary Held Associate Professor mheld@utk.edu Social Work
6. Lucille Jewel Professor ljewel@utk.edu Law
7. Madhu Madhukar Associate Professor mmadhuka@utk.edu Mechanical, Aerospace, Biomedical Engineering
8. Vasileios Maroulas Professor vmaroula@utk.edu Mathematics
9. Mark Moon Associate Professor mmoon@utk.edu Marketing
10. Kim Newkirk Professor knewkirk@utk.edu Veterinary Medicine
11. Charles Noble Professor cnoble@utk.edu Marketing
12. Madhuri Sharma Associate Professor msharma3@utk.edu Geography
13. Elizabeth Teston Associate Professor esteston@utk.edu Architecture and Design
14. Toni Wang Professor twang46@utk.edu

Food Science