Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Appeals Committee 2023 – 2024


APPEALS COMMITTEE: The function of this committee is to gather evidence and make recommendations to the Chief Academic Officer (or to other members of the campus administration) for the disposition of cases which includes complaints regarding violations of due process and fairness in tenure or promotion decisions; annual and cumulative performance reviews; and violations of provisions contained in the Faculty Handbook; and collegiate and departmental bylaws. This committee also engages in other activities relating to faculty grievances, disputes, performance, and employment as set forth in the Faculty Handbook.


Appeals Committee Roster

2023 – 2024





1. Martin Griffin, Co-Chair

(Not a Senator)

Associate Professor English
2. Nadia Fomin, Co-Chair

(Not a Senator)

Associate Professor Physics
3. Jeff Norrell Professor History
4. Robyn Blakeman Associate Professor Advertising
5. Harry Dahms Professor Sociology
6. Michael Gilchrist Associate Professor Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
7. Megan Haselschwerdt Associate Professor Child and Family Studies
8. Lucille Jewel Professor Law
9. Mark Moon Associate Professor Marketing
10. Thomas Mueller Professor Plant Sciences
11. Madhuri Sharma Associate Professor Geography and Sustainability
12. Cary Staples Professor Architecture and Design
13. Toni Wang Professor Food Science
14. Wei Zheng Associate Professor Business Analytics